21 selected papers from the WPMC’01 will be published as an special issue in the International Journal “Wireless Personal Communications”.
Six of the papers will be the award winners.

The editorial board for the special issue are:
Professor Ryuji Kohno, Yokohama National University, Japan
Professor Jørgen Bach Andersen, CPK, Aalborg University, Denmark
Professor I.G.M.M. Niemegeers, University of Twente, The Netherlands
Dr. Sesaiah Ponnekanti, Fujitsu Europe Telecom R&D Centre, UK
Dr. Antonio Rodrigues, Technical University of Lisbon, Portugal
The Special Issue will be published Oct. 2002.

Award recipients :

Best paper awards:
Haruyama et al: "A software defined radio platform with direct Conversion”
Kim Seong et al: "A new adaptive transmission scheme for wireless communication systems utilizing frequency diversity“
S1 E.2
Biglieri et al: "Asymptotic performance of linear receiver interfaces for space-time codes”
S3 J.2   
Student awards:
Matthias Stege: "Channel estimation using long-term spatial channel characteristics“
S2 L.1
Bangnan Xu: "A new air interface concept for wireless multimedia communications beyond the 3rd   generation”
S2 B.4
Javier Gozalvez: "On the dynamics of link adaptation updating periods for packet switched systems”
S2 H.4 

The Proceedings of WPMC’01 is avaiable as :

Printed Book (Set of 3 Volumes)  + CD-ROM – DKK 500,- or 68 EURO,- shipping costs excluded.
(shipping costs varies depending on destination and method of delivery (surface or air parcel
Please request the actual delivery costs for your destination from

All orders have to be paid in Danish currency only by cheque or bank transfer.
An invoice is sent together with the delivery. Details of payment are given with the invoice.